LJOSAZABOJSTWA to release Starazytnaje Licha on CD

Enigmatic Belarusian black/death metal entity Ljosazabojstwa will release a CD version of the debut demo/EP Starazytnaje Licha on May 13th 2016 through Hellthrasher Productions.

Previously self-released digitally and on tape (currently out of print), the EP will be reissued in a limited digipak edition with one extra track ‚Struk u horła chrysta’. Starazytnaje Licha (translated as Ancient Evil) offers nearly half-hour dose of barbaric blackened death assault, inspired by the likes of Necros Christos and Archgoat. Recorded in the fall of 2015, the material was mixed and mastered by Aliaksiej Siedzin and features the artwork by VR. The tracklisting goes as follows:

1. Struk u horła chrysta (CD/MC bonus track) 
2. Staražytnaje licha 
3. Kamunija ahniom 
4. Dzień Nawi 

Stream the 3-track digital version below:
Ljosazabojstwa - Staražytnaje licha [cover art]

PAROXSIHZEM’s Abyss of Excruciating Vexes available on CD

We are proud to present a CD version of the new Paroxsihzem MLP, originally released in March on 12” vinyl. Available now in standard jewel case CD format.

On their new MLP, Abyss of Excruciating Vexes, they have reached new heights of convulsive sonic violence.  -No Clean Singing

If you’re a fan of intense, smothering and down-right intimidating death metal don’t let them slip you by as their music is way too good… enjoy the horrific beauty of Abyss of Excruciating Vexes.  -The Lair of Filth

If you are into the deepest, ugliest depths of death metal, Paroxsihzem is most certainly the band for you. Just don’t say I didn’t warn you.  -Metal Trenches

Like Portal and Antiversum, Paroxsihzem eschew traditional elements in favor of making sure they put the “extreme” in “extreme music.” Abyss of Excruciating Vexes won’t be for everyone, but the people who love it are gonna really love it.  -Metal Sucks



GJENDØD signs with Hellthrasher

We are proud to announce another excellent addition to our roster: Gjendød – a new mysterious force in Norwegian Black Metal. Their eponymous 4-track demo will be released later this year via Hellthrasher Productions (CD – June) and Darker Than Black Records (MC – April). More details to follow shortly. The digital version is now available for streaming / download (name-your-price) from bandcamp. Highly recommended for fans of old Norse Black Metal!

„Both terrifying and hallucinatory, ingeniously conceived and expertly performed, Gjendød is a very impressive debut.” – NO CLEAN SINGING

CHAOS MOON releasing „Amissum” CD edition

Pennsylvania-based black metal act Chaos Moon will release an extended digipak CD version of latest EP „Amissum” on March 18th through Hellthrasher Productions.

Created and solely instrumentally performed by A. Poole (of Krieg, Martröð, Esoterica, Skáphe, Lithotome) with a little vocal contribution from E. Baker (Manetheren), this new EP captures the band’s trademark, densely-layered black metal sound in its most ethereal form.

Written and recorded between 2012 – 2016, Amissum stands as a collection of tracks that were not intended to be included on any full-length album. Compared to the original version, self-released digitally in September 2015, the CD edition will contain two previously unpublished bonus tracks; one being from the same session as the rest (Resurrection III), the other brand new (Amissum). The cover photo was taken by H.V Lyngdal (Wormlust) and the track listing is as follows:

1. Amissum
2. Resurrection I
3. Resurrection II
4. Resurrection III
5. To Transcend The Spine
6. Illusions of Dusk and Dawn (Rerecorded)

Full stream

PAROXSIHZEM streaming new EP in full.

Canadian black/death metal act Paroxsihzem will release a new mini-album titled „Abyss of Excruciating Vexes” on March 11th via Hellthrasher Productions. The entire EP is available for streaming below.

Recorded and mixed by band in August 2015 with mastering duties handled by Damian Herring (Horrendous), „Abyss of Excruciating Vexes” serves as a bridge to the group’s next full-length album. The 12” MLP will be available in edition of 250 copies (100 x black and 150 x splatter vinyl).

Paroxsihzem’s guitarist/bassist, Impugnor, comments: „A new direction has been forged. Through violence, chaos, insanity and madness our aim has intensified. A new epitome of madness has been reached. Relentless Torture, Maniacal Hatred, Drug Induced Lunacy and Madness are the focused themes of this release. With the addition of Abyss (Adversarial) on drums, the speed has increased immensely, it is unrelenting, and has a claustrophobic effect.”

„The pseudo war themes, fashionable occultism, and fantasy satanism that run rampant in a scene that grows weaker and more sterile by the day are destroyed. This release is a return to a period where pushing the envelope meant doing so in every way possible, rather than fitting nicely into genres, styles, themes and groups. This is our new directive, be warned, this release is violent, vicious, maniacal and unmerciful. There will be those who appreciate it, but many more who do not, enjoy it or not, this is a reflection of the world, there is no veil or escapism here.”


DECAYING to release One To Conquer on vinyl

Finnish death metallers, Decaying, will release a vinyl version of their fourth full-length album, One To Conquer, on March 4th via Hellthrasher Productions.

Initially released on CD in November 2014 through the same label, One To Conquer features eight tracks of earth-shattering, doom-influenced death metal, picking up exactly where the band’s third album The Last Days Of War left off, but also managing to incorporate enough twists and turns to keep things interesting. With One To Conquer, the group stays true to its traditional sound, a raw and blazing death metal interspersed with some crushing doom elements and a fair amount of melodic guitar licks that give an epic feel to some of these songs.

The 12” LP will be available in edition of 250 copies (100 x black and 150 x green in transparent red) housed in a pocket sleeve with full-color insert. All tracks were remastered by Decaying’s founder/guitarist/vocalist Matias Nastolin.

Album stream:

LJOSAZABOJSTWA to reissue debut demo on CD.

We are proud to announce that Belarusian band Ljosazabojstwa has joined our ranks to re-release its sold-out demo tape ‚Staražytnaje licha’ on CD. This is ancient death/black metal of the highest order with an excellent organic production. One of the best sounding demos we have heard in a long while. As someone accurately said „it’s like some weird child of NECROS CHRISTOS/ARCHGOAT/MYSTIFIER”.

More details shortly. In the meantime check out the digital version below (the CD edition will contain one extra track). Not to be missed!